My first post! Drum roll pleeeeeease. (Drrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrm) TA-DA! Er, um . . . sorry that was disappointing. I’ll do better I promise.

So your first post on your new blog is supposed to be something profound and well thought out, right?  Well, not here.  If I wait around for that it will not get done.  My new mantra is “Just do SOMETHING, and stop waiting around to be perfect ‘cuz the laundry’s never getting done like that,” or something like that but shorter.

ANYWAY,  I have about 50 million urgent (and I mean URGENT, like yes-it-really-will-matter-in-a-year-if-I-don’t-do-it-so-get-out-of-my-way urgent) things to do today.  So what a perfect day to waste take five minutes to say “Hello” and reiterate the whole reason for starting this blog, which is . . .

There is NO WAY I’d be making it through today without God’s grace.  And I am excited to see how He is going to work everything out for His wonderful good, as He always has for me.  So let’s all raise our coffee (with rum, or without) to the One who actually gets it all done.  Thank you Lord!

Aaaaaaaaand, GO!

P.S. Please click here to read a little about me if you have a sec. And now I’m out, for real this time.

2 thoughts on “My first post! Drum roll pleeeeeease. (Drrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrm) TA-DA! Er, um . . . sorry that was disappointing. I’ll do better I promise.

  1. Best of luck with your blog… my advice is to set a realistic “pace” for yourself like 2 posts a week. If you try to write more, it’s difficult to keep up and easy to become discouraged.

Please, let me know what you think.

