Who I Am, and Why I’m Here

9124_1236240314376_2445510_n.jpg

I’m attempting to do the Zero to Hero WordPress blogging challenge this month.  Mostly because I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing here, and I would really like to learn so that I can connect with more people, and not annoy them, and things like that.

So my first challenge is sort of an introductory post to tell you about me and why I’m blogging.  I already have a, sort of, “Who I Am” set up as my About Me page here.  But it doesn’t really address the burning issue of “Why I’m Here,” per se.

I’m here because:

1.  Over the last several years, life changes that I’ve made both in my geographical location, and in just what is good for my life have dictated that I loose touch with a lot of people who were once very close to me.  Some of these changes have been very intentional with the purpose of taking my life in a new and healthier direction, some have been forced by the bad decisions of others, and some have just been the result of new responsibilities (i.e. being a new mom) taking up time that was once invested elsewhere.  But now I, kinda, miss people.  I miss chatting about things.  I miss just being able to tell what’s on my heart.  Now don’t get me wrong – I still have wonderful, supportive people in my life, and a husband who is not your typical man and can chat me up seven ways to Sunday.  But sometimes he’s at work, and it doesn’t always fit my lifestyle to pick up the phone to my mom across the country.  And so I blog.

2.  I feel the need to share with people the incredible things God is doing in my life.  Here I reference the aforesaid “changes in the last few years.”  After being a “have-it-all-together,” type-A personality young woman – I’ve had a lot of things shaken up in my life, attitudes changed, assumptions challenged, insights gained, the path of my life redefined.  And after struggling with many challenges I could not.be.more.excited about what’s ahead.  I have seen God come through for me in impossible situations.  I have learned a deeper level of faith in His power, in His plan, in His love for me – for all of us.  And I want to talk about it.  I want to shout about it!  And so I blog.

And that’s pretty much it.  I look forward to meeting you, and I hope you enjoy meeting me too.

21 thoughts on “Who I Am, and Why I’m Here

  1. Thank you for stopping by my blog today. It was enjoyable reading some of your posts – homeschooling, young kids, living elsewhere, leaning on Him; this was my life 10 or so years ago… it brought back a lot of happy memories! Enjoy the chaos, the clutter, and warm, sticky hugs – it flies by all too quickly… Happiest of New Year’s to you!

  2. Thank you for visiting my blog, Ms. Vida. You’re name is beautiful. Happy New Year and more blessings for you and your family this 2014. 🙂

  3. I appreciate that you “liked” my intro post and I want to tell you how much I like yours as well. It’s wonderful to see a bold Christian lady writing her heart. Thank you.

  4. Thank you for reading and liking my blog post! I’m pretty new to this, so it was nice to have that little nudge of encouragement! 🙂 I’m really enjoying your blog, and you will be officially the first on my blogroll! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Liebster Award! | Good Graciousness

Please, let me know what you think.

