“A good name is rather to be chosen than great riches . . .”

Proverbs22_1

Here we are on Day 2 of the Zero to Hero challenges: all about our blog name, tag line, and optional widget explaining a bit more about ourselves.  So all three of mine basically revolve around my appreciation of God’s amazing grace in my life.  I’m here to celebrate my journey through life, and share what God is doing in it.  I am constantly amazed at how He shows up every.dag-gone.day, good or bad, and He is always the same good God, and His promises are always true, and His mercies are always new.  And I’m just in awe.  So thus was born my blog name.

But I love the whole idea of names.  I love my name, which I elaborate on a bit in my About Me.  It’s Vida, and it’s Hebrew, and it means “beloved one,” which my mother chose especially because she wanted me to always know how much I am loved.  And it’s the feminine form of David, which was my father’s name.  And that helps me feel connected to him, because he died many years ago.

I love that God has always known our names.  Isaiah 43:1, John 10:3, Psalm 91:14  I think names are important to Him too.

I’m pretty pleased with my blog’s name for now . . . although my widgets could use some work.

Photo credit here.

2 thoughts on ““A good name is rather to be chosen than great riches . . .”

Please, let me know what you think.

